Smiles and Sunshine

Custom Crochet

Rose Pillowcases

on December 21, 2008
Rose Pillowcases for My Grandmother-in-law

Rose Pillowcases for My Grandmother-in-law

I used the colors listed in the package this time.  I think it is DMC 441 and DMC 702.  At first the red seemed too bright, but then when they are all done, I like how it turns out.

I wish I knew how to make lace with a crochet hook for the edges.  But I don’t have a crochet hook that small.  I wonder if you can use embroidery floss to make lace.

I also wish that I had a washer and dryer in my home to wash out the pattern on these pillowcases.  Usually, I give them to my friend who washes them for me.  Or I hand wash them and let them dry.  Unfortunately, the icy roads are preventing me from driving to my friend’s house, and the cold weather would prevent the pillowcases from drying.  Fortunately, I’m going to my mom’s house before to my in-laws, so Christmas Eve, I’ll borrow her washer and dryer to finish this Christmas present.

Ho ho ho!

2 responses to “Rose Pillowcases

  1. Coco Di says:

    You’re very creative! Good job on this one!

Leave a Reply

