Smiles and Sunshine

Custom Crochet

Embroidered Rose Pillowcase

on January 26, 2008


Embroidered Rose Pillowcase

Originally uploaded by shaunaaltman

I finally finished this pillowcase. I will be sending it to the UK for a handmade gift swap on http://www.swap-bot.com.

I started the pillowcase excited about the verigated thread. I like it, but I think I like solid colors better than this specific thread. The dark part is almost black.

I would also like to learn the best trim to use on this kind of pillowcases, as I seem to enjoy making them a lot.

One response to “Embroidered Rose Pillowcase

  1. blue & White says:

    Hi Smiles.
    I love your embroidery! The varigated thread looks great! Do you ever do redwork or bluework? I am working on “dresses from the 50″s” w/ red varigated thread.
    CC

Leave a Reply

