Smiles and Sunshine

Custom Crochet

Red Rose Pillowcases

on December 21, 2007

Here are the pillowcases I begun yesterday.  I was really looking forward to using the veregated #115 DMC embroidery floss that I purchased at Heart of the Home, but they are turning out differently than I expected.  Here is the package with the example on it:

Rose Pillowcases Package

Here is how mine are turning out so far.  The variations on the thread go from very dark red to a bright red.  The color reminds me of black cherries.  At first I wasn’t sure if I liked them, but I think they are growing on me.  And they might go very well with a bedroom that is themed in black, white, and red.

Red Rose Pillows using DMC 115

3 responses to “Red Rose Pillowcases

  1. Kathy says:

    I have been using the varigated floss for a while. sometime it just does not land where you what it to. I see the you are embroidering a pattern from Jack Dempsey Needle Art. They are just wonderful. I now order my projects from there factory site, since I live out in the country and it’s hard to get out. They ship right real fast.

    kathy

  2. It’s so long since I did any embroidery but your roses look so lovely I could be inspired to try it again.

Leave a Reply

