Smiles and Sunshine

Custom Crochet

Zip, Zip WIP, part 2

on August 22, 2013

Some progress was made yesterday. I’m a bit ashamed to say that I’ve never installed a zipper before. Finally I called a 4H instructor that I know and asked if I “really” had to follow the directions on the zipper package, because that would require pulling out my sewing machine, finding the zipper foot, and then performing numerous YouTube searches on how to use and install a zipper foot. As it was, I had needle and color coordinated thread. I wanted to use that.

My friend suggested I baste the zipper on with large stitches, so I followed her advice. Then I sewed up the sides. I still need to see in the lining, stitch the zipper up for real, and make a cute pull tab to attach to the zipper.

20130822-111303.jpg

20130822-111327.jpg

20130822-111337.jpg


Leave a comment